Sunday, February 21, 2010

Monica "Still Standing" Tracklisting

The soundtrack to Monica's BET reality show, I mean, Monica's upcoming fifth studio album Still Standing drops March 23rd. Confused? Check out the album's tracklisting below:

1. Still Standing (ft. Ludacris)
2. Stay Or Go
3. Everything To Me
4. One In A Lifetime
5. Mirror
6. If You Were My Man
7. Here I Am
8. Love All Over Me
9. Superman
10. Believing In Me

I see she didn't get that psychotic 10-song cap lifted... so, tracks 1, 2 (just a snippet), 3 (the single), 4, & 6 ("Betcha") have leaked & we've heard the rest of the album on her show besides "Mirror" & "Believing In Me." Hey, if you guys were just gonna use songs that were featured on the show, why not include "Infinity" (& even "Let Me Know," which was mentioned, untagged)? Needless to say, I was just hoping for a little more material we don't already know, but we haven't heard the final versions of some of these songs (not to mention that what we have heard sounded great!), so that's something to look forward to. At the end of the day, 2010 has been a big, fat R&B drought thus far, so a solid release from Monica is very welcome.


No comments: