Saturday, October 10, 2009

Michael Jackson "This Is It" Tracklisting

We've already gotten an idea of what is to appear on the soundtrack to "Michael Jackson's This Is It," which hits theaters on Wednesday, October 28th. However, the tracklisting for the 2-disc set, which hits stores a day earlier, has surfaced:

Disc 1
1. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin'
2. Jam
3. They Don't Care About Us
4. Human Nature
5. Smooth Criminal
6. The Way You Make Me Feel
7. Shake Your Body (Down To The Ground)
8. I Just Can't Stop Loving You
9. Thriller
10. Beat It
11. Black Or White
12. Earth Song
13. Billie Jean
14. Man In The Mirror
15. This Is It
16. This Is It (Orchestra Version)

Disc 2
1. She's Out Of My Life (Demo)
2. Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' (Demo)
3. Beat It (Demo)
4. Planet Earth (Poem)

This seems like a pretty solid lineup for the film. Four tracks on a separate CD doesn't really justify two entire discs, but hopefully they just don't use that fact as a reason to jack up the retail price because--let's face it--most people have just about everything on that first disc already. Anyway, check back here on Monday for the online premiere of the new track "This Is It." I'm pretty excited!


No comments: