Friday, October 23, 2009

Kris Allen's Self-Titled Album Tracklisting

Kris Allen has settled on the final tracklisting for his upcoming self-titled debut album (November 17th). Check it out, complete with production credits, below:

1. Live Like We're Dying (Andrew Frampton & Steve Kipner)
2. Before We Come Undone* (Greg Kurstin)
3. Can't Stay Away* (Mike Elizondo)
4. The Truth (Toby Gad)
5. Written All Over My Face (Andrew Frampton & Steve Kipner)
6. Bring It Back* (Eg White)
7. Red Guitar* (Mike Flynn & Warren Huart)
8. Is It Over* (Mike Elizondo)
9. Let It Rain* (Tobias Karlsson)
10. Alright With Me* (Mike Flynn & Joe King)
11. Lifetime* (Mike Elizondo)
12. I Need To Know* (Toby Gad)
13. Heartless (Bonus Track)

A * indicates that Kris helped write the song, so as you can see, Kris had a large part in contributing to the writing duties of the album, including "Red Guitar," which he wrote all by himself a year-&-a-half ago. Also evident is the absence of several names Kris was confirmed to have worked with (Claude Kelly, David Hodges, Alex Band, Kevin Rudolf, Salaam Remi), so that's a bit disappointing, but 1) I won't knock it till I try it, 2) maybe the tracks they came up with didn't gel with the overall sound of the album, & 3) that just means the bonus tracks that are always abundant from these post-Idol releases will probably be great. With all that said, my interest in his album has increased with his recent promo, as I was mainly just concentrated on Adam Lambert's goings-on (which are still a higher priority for me).

P.S. Am I the only one that finds it funny, yet appropriate, that "Heartless," rather than "No Boundaries," is being included on the album?


No comments: