Monday, December 26, 2011

VH1 Divas Celebrates Soul Performance Highlights

Jennifer Hudson, Kelly Clarkson, & Mary J. Blige - Medley

Jennifer Hudson & Jessie J "Knock On Wood"

Kelly Clarkson & Ledisi "Chain Of Fools"

Mary J. Blige & Chaka Khan "Ain't Nobody"

Jennifer Hudson "Night Of Your Life"

Estelle & Travie McCoy "Wake Up Everybody"

Kelly Clarkson "What Doesn't Kill You (Stronger)"

Estelle, Erykah Badu, Marsha Ambrosius, & ?uestlove "Back To Life"

Mary J. Blige "Mr. Wrong"

Jennifer Hudson, Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, & Estelle were on hand at VH1 Divas Celebrates Soul to, well, do just that. The show was pretty good, especially the opening number with Jennifer Hudson performing "Spotlight", Mary J. Blige singing "Real Love", Kelly Clarkson belting "Since U Been Gone", & all three of them kicking things off with The Supremes' "You Keep Me Hangin' On". Other highlights for me included J-Hud performing her David Guetta collaboration for the first time, Jennifer & Jessie J singing together, & the clever pairing of MJB & Chaka Khan. The fact that they brought out guys & VH1's insistence on pimping that Sharon Jones character irked me though.

No comments: