Saturday, October 9, 2010

Mariah Carey "Merry Christmas II You" Tracklisting

Mariah Carey has just unveiled the tracklisting for her upcoming second Christmas album Merry Christmas II You (November 2nd) & it's more interesting than you might think:

1. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town (Intro)
2. Oh Santa!
3. O Little Town Of Bethlehem/Little Drummer Boy (Medley)
4. Christmas Time Is In The Air Again
5. The First Noel/Born Is The King (Interlude)
6. When Christmas Comes
7. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)/Housetop Celebration
8. Charlie Brown Christmas
9. O Come All Ye Faithful/Hallelujah Chorus (ft. Patricia Carey)
10. O Holy Night (Live From WPC In South Central Los Angeles)
11. One Child
12. All I Want For Christmas Is You - Extra Festive
13. Auld Lang Syne (The New Year's Anthem)

Yup! Patricia Carey, as in Mariah's opera singer mother. Cool, huh? I wonder if the intro is the Anniversary Mix & if the live version of "O Holy Night" is the one with the video, both from a few years back..? That'd be fine with me! This thing is gonna be fantabulous!!


No comments: