Saturday, April 17, 2010

Rihanna "Rated R: Remixed" Tracklisting

On May 25th, Rihanna will be releasing Rated R: Remixed, a remix album made up of reworkings of the first 10 tracks off the singer's fourth album. Check out the set's tracklisting below:

1. Mad House (Chew Fu Straight Jacket Fix)
2. Russian Roulette (Chew Fu Black Russian Fix)
3. Rockstar 101 (Chew Fu Teacher's Pet Fix)
4. Wait Your Turn (Chew Fu Can't Wait No More Fix)
5. Photographs (Chew Fu 35mm Fix ft.
6. Rude Boy (Chew Fu Bumbaclot Fix)
7. Hard (Chew Fu Granite Fix ft. Jeezy)
8. G4L (Chew Fu Guns In The Air Fix)
9. Fire Bomb (Chew Fu Molotov Fix)
10. Stupid In Love (Chew Fu Small Room Fix)

They did a similar thing with Good Girl Gone Bad, but seeing as how I REALLY like Rated R, I might just have to pick this one up! I also like the fact that they went with one remixer for the whole thing because that should make it feel like a cohesive body of work that might be able to be enjoyed in ways that don't have to involve booty shaking. On a related note, I guess this is a Def Jam thing, with Mariah still at least dropping one & J.Lo rumored to be releasing one alongside Love?... I'm not complaining though (yet--we'll see).


1 comment:

DeeDee1Whoa said...

Download the OFFICIAL instrumental of Rihanna's newest single Rockstar 101 for free! or