Monday, April 5, 2010

Exclusive: Brandy "Bran'Nu" Mixtape

Bring Da Beat Back proudly presents Bran'Nu by Brandy, the first in (what could very likely become) a series of exclusive mixtapes created by yours truly! You see, I have this tendency to put the numerous leaks from certain artists to good use by making my very own "albums," or mixtapes, out of their material. This probably isn't uncommon amongst my readers, but I really concentrate on sequencing the tracks in a way that makes sense, so I thought I'd share some of my "albums" with you all so that you might hear songs you already know in a new light or listen to music you may have never heard before. What's also cool about putting these together is that it practically gives you a new album from the artist, many of which, including Brandy, like to take their time between albums. The idea behind Bran'Nu was sparked by the recent leak of a few of her Timbaland collaborations, but obviously inspired by her rap alter-ego. Featuring those Timbo tracks as well as other recent Brandy collaborations & leaks, Bran'Nu could possibly even give us an idea of what Brandy's next studio album will sound like (should Timbaland get his way). Not that I'm saying a half-R&B/half-rap album from Brandy is a good thing, but it does make for a good mixtape, if I do say so myself! To listen to Bran'Nu, simply click the play button & let it run; the tracklisting is provided below:

1. Home (ft. Timbaland)
2. Meet In Tha Middle (ft. Timbaland)
3. Who's The Loser Now
4. I'm A Believer (ft. Timbaland)
5. Change (ft. Surf Club)
6. Take Me Back
7. Aviator (ft. Audio Push)
8. Special (ft. Snoop Dogg & Pharrell)
9. Symphony (ft. Timbaland, Attitude, & D.O.E.)
10. Tell 'Em
11. Today

Let me know what you think, feel free to share your own "albums," & enjoy!

P.S. Like how I included "Tell 'Em" towards the end so that you might feel inclined to do so? :)


Dominique said...

I love it buddy! Thabks for showing B some love!

Anonymous said...

Cool post! I love all those songs.