Tuesday, November 17, 2009

The Caffeine Patch: Alvin & The Chipmunks: The Squeakquel Soundtrack Cover & Tracklisting + More

Alvin, Simon, & Theodore are getting ready to invade theaters once again in "Alvin & The Chipmunks: The Squeakquel" on December 22nd ... & they're bringing their friends the Chipettes along for the ride! Between the six of them (& a few featured artists), they have recorded 15 more sure-to-be-awesome covers for the movie's soundtrack. Check out the tracklisting below:

1. You Really Got Me* (ft. Honor Society)
2. Hot & Cold**
3. So What**
4. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)*
5. Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)**
6. Bring It On*
7. Stayin' Alive*
8. Song** (ft. Queensberry)
9. It's Okay*
10. Shake Your Groove Thing*
11. Put Your Records On**
12. I Want To Know What Love Is*
13. We Are Family
14. No One** (ft. Charice)
15. I Gotta Feeling

Let's break it down: * = the Chipmunks, ** = the Chipettes, & no stars means they ALL sing on the track! There are a few obvious songs I look forward to hearing; my only complaint is that they could've done better with the cover, like include the girls... speaking of which, click on their picture below to listen to their version of "Single Ladies (Put A Ring On It)!"


No comments: