Saturday, October 10, 2009

Janet Jackson "#1's" Tracklisting

Janet Jackson's new single "Make Me" is actually the first single off her upcoming compilation album #1's (November 17th). The 2-disc set will also feature 33 global, you guessed it, #1 hits from the star. Check out the tracklisting below:

Disc 1
1. What Have You Done For Me Lately
2. Nasty
3. When I Think Of You
4. Control
5. Lets Wait Awhile
6. The Pleasure Principle
7. Diamonds (w/ Herb Alpert)
8. Miss You Much
9. Rhythm Nation
10. Escapade
11. Alright
12. Come Back To Me
13. Black Cat
14. Love Will Never Do (Without You)
15. The Best Things In Life Are Free (w/ Luther Vandross)
16. That's The Way Love Goes

Disc 2
1. If
2. Again
3. Because Of Love
4. Any Time, Any Place
5. Scream (w/ Michael Jackson)
6. Runaway
7. Got 'Til It's Gone (ft. Q-Tip & Joni Mitchell)
8. Together Again
9. I Get Lonely (ft. BLACKstreet)
10. Go Deep
11. What's It Gonna Be?! (w/ Busta Rhymes)
12. Doesn't Really Matter
13. All For You
14. Someone To Call My Lover
15. All Nite (Don't Stop)
16. Call on Me (ft. Nelly)
17. Feedback
18. Make Me

So, the first disc is basically Design Of A Decade 1986/1996, but Janet has actually had a surprising number of hits since then, so this is a nice set, especially with the inclusion of such collabos as "What's It Gonna Be?!" & "Scream." Janet's just getting me so excited for her new material with the hotness that is "Make Me!"

[Source, Source]

No comments: